Get your skin glow more with delicious Indian green rice

Nutritious Indian green rice
Nutritious Indian green rice

We all know that green vegetables are good for our skin and bones. Kale is one of the most nutrient vegetable on the earth. They are extremely good for your skin. Kale can protect you from skin cancer.But not everyone likes kale, specially kids. This recipe is extremely easy to make and full of goodness with full of mouth-watering flavours.

This is a very simple recipe. All we need is kale, coriander leaves, garlic, ginger, green chilli, and some mint leave and lemon juice. Kale is part of the cabbage family with high level of antioxidants which helps protect skin from early ageing and many more diseases. Kale is also excellent source of vitamin C, kale can reduce the cholesterol . One of the important nutrient value of kale is it helps protect the eyesight, because it has got lutein and zeaxanthin, which lower the risk of cataracts. People who are on diet ,kale definitely helps to reduce the weight.

Coriander leaves has got same king of nutrient values as kale has got. Also coriander leaves is most popular flavourful herbs in Asian cuisine.

Recent study shows that garlic possibly can reduce the risks of heart disease ,lower the cholesterol level and risk of cancer. After eating garlic food , chewing parsley can reduce the bad breath .

Ginger …..I love ginger to use in my food. Ginger has got tones of good thing in it. Ginger can be useful in many kind of nausea, morning sickness, reduces the muscle pain, osteoarthritis, lower blood sugar, chronic indigestion, notably reduce menstrual pain.

Cumin seeds help to digest your food much more quicker.

No artificial colour was adder to my recipe.

I am adding all these goodness in one bowl. If you like garlic and ginger , you would love this recipe which is extremely easy to cook.

For one serving:

photo 1

Ingredients:

One and half cup cooked rice

Little more than handful kale

One handful of chopped coriander leaves

2 garlic cloves , you can add one clove if you like

One small piece of ginger

One green chilli, you can take the seeds out. I have added with seeds

3 to 4 mint leaves

2 table spoon of lemon juice

One tea spoon of cumin seeds

Salt to taste

I have used one marinated olive for garnishing

Method:

Grind kale, coriander leaves, mint leaves, chilli, garlic ,ginger,lemon juice and salt with little help of water .

Green paste
Green paste

In the hot pan add one table spoon of olive oil.

When the oil is hot add cumin seeds.

photo 3copy

You will notice that cumin seeds are crackling.

Then add rice. Mix well. Cook for 2 minutes in medium heat.

photo 4

Now mix your green paste with the rice. Cook them for 1 to 2 minutes.

Indian green rice ingredients
Indian green rice ingredients

Then serve hot.

I have served my rice with chicken curry and salads , you can have it with Indian dal or any vegetable curry or just have on it’s own. For decoration I have added one marinated olive on top of the rice.

photo 3copy

27 Comments Add yours

  1. So healthy and looks yummy!

    Like

  2. Archana says:

    I make similar rice with spinach, have to try using kale!! Thanks for the recipe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. payeljit says:

      Thank you Archana ji for giving like! Please do try this recipe! It tests so good!Good for kids too!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I can honestly say that I’ve never had green rice before. Sometimes the cheese goes green, but never the rice. πŸ™‚
    Sounds delish, though!
    Kindness – Robert.

    Like

    1. payel says:

      Thanks Robert ! I try to make something new and healthy ! Believe me it tests so good!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So long as it doesn’t make my skin go green. πŸ˜€
        Have you always been interested in cooking?
        Kindness – Robert.

        Like

      2. payel says:

        I like your sense of humour ! πŸ‘ŒYour skin might go red,cause I have used some green chilies in it!
        Yes I love cooking since childhood,but couldn’t make it my profession unfortunately,I love cooking codes as well!:D

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahaha – I am accustomed to my skin being red at the moment – we are experiencing a bit of a heat-wave in England right now. My post Lobster Woman (https://levishedated.wordpress.com/2016/07/19/lobster-woman/) refers to this.
        What is a ‘cooking code’ please, Payel? πŸ™‚
        Kindness – Robert.

        Like

      4. payel says:

        Me too,I am in London! Temperature was over 30degrees yesterday ! Loved it! I am a coder! I create codes!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Ah! Me too, to some extent. Java, html and VB. Humble. I’m in York, UK – or did I say that already?

        Like

      6. payel says:

        Having brainstorm ? I often have that!πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I’m having multiple, multiple conversations simultaneously – it’s easy to lose track of who I told what to – sorry. I’m only a guy you know! πŸ™‚

        Like

      8. payel says:

        Yes I assumed that already man!

        Liked by 1 person

      9. And you – are you a multi-conversationalist, Payel?

        Like

      10. payel says:

        πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      11. payel says:

        I know guys are like that!they can never concentrate in one..πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      12. That’s actually a myth – but I’ll give you that free shot. πŸ˜‰ Why London?

        Like

      13. payel says:

        I live in London for last 12 years.I love the city!

        Liked by 1 person

      14. But why are you in London? It’s just so … big and empty.

        Like

      15. payel says:

        Big that’s why and I don’t think it’s empty ! Why of you think so?

        Liked by 1 person

      16. I don’t know why I said that really – maybe I was talking of its heart or something. It’s like – when a place is so big, how do you find its heart?

        Like

      17. payel says:

        Well Robert ,New York is even bigger! We all find our way…I have set my mind in my heart or heart in my mind,it’s all in our mind not in the city which I believe.

        Liked by 1 person

      18. Yeah – I see what you’re saying. I’m sure that’s a good approach. You sound like you’re a good soul. Blessings to you – health, wealth and happiness. πŸ™‚

        Like

      19. payel says:

        Thank you Robert,nice talking to you!πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      20. We should do this again sometime – you’re an absolute pleasure to talk to, Payel. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

